links for 2011-01-22

Posted on January 23, 2011

0


  • Jay Sennett’s new anthology, Self-Organizing Men, represents an ambitious effort to grapple with issues of social privilege, cultural assumptions, and public presentation, versus personal subjectivity among trans-masculine individuals and transgender communities.
  • A non-profit organisation supporting the transgender community in Ireland in all its variety. Liaising with a variety of LGBT and other community organisations in Ireland and Europe we seek to improve conditions and advance equality for all trans people in Ireland through support, education, capacity building and advocacy.
  • Dear Mr. or Ms. Grad Student, I am sorry to report that I will not participate in your study as a data point. I don't understand what you're trying to accomplish. I don't trust you. I don't like you. I don't care if you succeed. In fact, I kind of think you suck. Here's why.
  • Detailed guide to 2011 trans conferences taking place in the US, plus information about international trans conferences.
Posted in: Dailies